Acid King Reveal New Album Details

ACID KING the San Francisco-based stoner rock band have offered up all you need to know about their forthcoming album. Beyond Vision will see an official release date of March 24th via Blues Funeral Recordings. The seven song epic was recorded to two-inch tape courtesy of Dead & Company at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA.

Lori S. (guitar/vocals) comments on the album, “The band was never really that psychedelic, but this is definitely more trippy because we’ve got keyboards and synthesizers, that’s something we’ve never had before on Acid King records. The songs really have no beginning or ending—they all just flow into each other. It’s meant to be listened to as one piece. The whole point was to have the listener feel like they’re on a journey. If you put headphones on, it’ll take you to whatever places you’d like to go to.

Pre-order the album through Blues Funeral Recordings or on Bandcamp.

Beyond Vision track list:

1.    One Light Second Away

2.    Mind’s Eye

3.    90 Seconds

4.    Electro Magnetic

5.    Destination Psych

6.    Beyond Vision

7.    Color Trails

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out