From Milan, Italy Improved Sequence Records

Baratro from Milan, Italy

Baratro was born when guitarist Federico Bonuccelli (Council of Rats) and bassist Dave Curran (Unsane) met at a show in legendary Milan squat Cox18 and started to trade riffs and song ideas. These experiments led to the band's creation, with Luca Antonozzi (Marnero) joining in to complete the lineup. After a few months of practice and a couple of shows in Italy, they recorded their very first six songs in the empty concert hall of Cox18, consequently released as the “Terms and Conditions” EP via Sangue Dischi Records in July 2021. Given the worldwide shutdown of live performances through 2020/2021, the band focused on writing new music and eventually started tracking down eleven tracks for their first full-length effort “The Sweet Smell of Unrest”, to be released in the winter of 2024 through Improved Sequence Records.

  • Dave Curran
    Bass & Vocals
  • Federico Bonuccelli
    Guitar & Vocals
  • Luca Antonozzi
©2024 Getting It Out