From France Season Of Mist Records

Exocrine from France

Born from the depths of Bordeaux, France, EXOCRINE is a technical death metal juggernaut, a force that has redefined the very essence of the genre. Founded by the guitar-virtuoso Sylvain Octor-Perez, alongside the formidable talents of Nicolas La Rosa and Jordy Besse, this trio embarked on their relentless journey in 2013, marking the inception of a musical saga that would leave an indelible mark on the world of extreme music.

EXOCRINE's debut album, 'Unreal Existence,' unleashed in 2015, was nothing short of a revelation. It showcased the band's audacious creativity, instantly distinguishing them within the technical death metal scene. With labyrinthine compositions, ferocious riffs, and relentless drumming,
EXOCRINE's music delved into uncharted territories of sonic complexity.

In the years that followed, EXOCRINE solidified their signature sound, with albums such as 'Ascension' in 2017 and 'Molten Giant' in 2018, upon the latter release, Théo Gendron joined as a new member – forming the current-standing quartet of musicians. These releases cemented their reputation as pioneers of the genre, pushing the boundaries of what technical death metal could achieve. The band's compositions are like sonic mazes, constantly evolving, keeping listeners captivated at every twist and turn.

Their 2022 release, 'The Hybrid Suns,' was yet another testament to their musical prowess. It demonstrated their unyielding commitment to pushing the envelope and exploring new realms of technical complexity.

Now, as the anticipation reaches a fever pitch, EXOCRINE is poised to release their next full-length opus, 'Legend.' This forthcoming masterpiece promises to be an epic chapter in their already storied career, destined to secure their place as legends within the hallowed halls of technical death metal.

EXOCRINE are architects of sonic transcendence, explorers of the uncharted, and pioneers of the unimaginable. With each release, they redefine the limits of technical death metal, and 'Legend' is poised to be their most audacious and groundbreaking endeavour yet, a true testament to their status as legends in the making.

  • Sylvain Octor-Perez
  • Jordy Besse
    Bass & Vocals
  • Nicolas La Rosa
  • Théo Gendron
©2024 Getting It Out