Mental Cavity

From Canberra, Australia Creator-Destructor Records Since 06/2016

Mental Cavity from Canberra, Australia

The cross-genre quartet MENTAL CAVITY spent the long months of lockdown during 2020 writing and recording Mass Rebel Infest, as a follow up to Neuro Siege, released in 2019 via Brilliant Emperor Records. Mass Rebel Infest sees the band continuing to refine their sound, taking influence from bands such as Morbid Angel, Tragedy, Crowbar, and Autopsy, intertwining death metal riffing and vocals with punk and crustier d-beat pacing and attack.


Armed with a drive to never slow down or let the difficult circumstances of isolation and quarantine keep them from working on new material, MENTAL CAVITY recorded Mass Rebel Infest themselves in their hometowns in Canberra and Melbourne in late 2020. The album was mixed by Taylor Young at The Pit Recording Studio in Van Nuys, California (God’s Hate, Zous, ex-Nails), and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon (Obituary, Integrity, Kruelty). The added tonal brutality brought to the front by these two modern legends of production, and with covers of Cro-Mags and Disrupt rounding-out the album, cements Mass Rebel Infest as MENTAL CAVITY’s finest release to date. - Earsplit PR

  • Aaron Osborne
    Vocals & Guitar
  • Alex Young
    Vocals & Bass
  • Rohan Todd
    Guitar & Vocals
  • Simon Murphy
©2024 Getting It Out