Suffocate Faster

From Cincinnati, OH Smartpunk Records

Suffocate Faster from Cincinnati, OH

Suffocate Faster was formed in the fall of 2001 while attempting to stray from the over-exposed trends that plagued Cincinnati, Ohio's music scene. Inspired by the confluence of metal and hardcore perpetrated by the likes of Hatebreed and Earth CrisisSuffocate Faster sought to create music far more aggressive than what was being heard on radio and television. With pride in the straight-edge lifestyle and positive message to share, the band hit the studio and the road until 2007.

In their short tenure the band has released 2 full-length records; 2004’s “Only Time Will Tell” and 2006’s “Don’t Kill The Messenger.” Flash-forward to 2019 and a call to bring the band back together with original guitar player and founder Chris Towning, the band was reinvigorated with the desire to create new music to reach their original fans and new alike. The current lineup consisting of Chris Alsip, Lance Hudson, and Corey Williams was brought together by Towning’s unifying goal. Suffocate Faster is back and stronger than ever with two new EPs slated to release via SmartPunk in 2023.

  • Chris Alsip
  • Lance Hudson
  • Corey Williams
  • Chris Towning
©2024 Getting It Out