Blood Runs Cold Reveal Debut EP Details

Long Island's BLOOD RUNS COLD, who revealed their metallic hardcore sound with a two-song promo earlier this year, have now revealed the details for their debut EP. The self-titled effort featuring members of Sanction, The Fight, Missing Link, and more, will drop July 28th courtesy of DAZE. Guitarist Evan Perino recorded and mixed the tracks at Shellshock Audio and Brad Boatright did the mastering at Audioseige.

Two of the six songs have been previously released as part of the aforementioned demo, but a new track entitled "B.R.C." is available now!

Vocalist Joey Chiaramonte comments on the track, “‘B.R.C.’ feels like the mission statement track for the band. Aggressive, intense, hard shit that never lets up. In my mind, this band’s music is supposed to be unrelenting, and this track is nonstop, unforgiving, mosh metal violence.”

Blood Runs Cold is available for preorder now on vinyl via DAZE and digital on Bandcamp.

Blood Runs Cold Tracklist:

1. B.R.C.

2. White Noise

3. Residuals

4. Kill Yourself

5. Fated

6. Mercy (Put Me Down)

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out