Bongzilla Debut "King Of Weed"

BONGZILLA, the Madison, Wisconsin-based kings of sludge metal and cannabis, have revealed a brand new track from their forthcoming six album Dab City. The record was 100% recorded on tape and is composed of seven tracks in just under an hour. "King Of Weed" is the second single from the record scheduled to release June 2nd courtesy of Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

The band comments on the track, "The song is about a joint that is weed and hash mixed then rolled in hash oil and finally covered in pure Keef. One of these murdered our driver making him unable to drive. All he could do is laugh!"

Pre-order Dab City on multiple formats through Heavy Psych Sounds Records HERE.

1. Dab City
2. KIng Of Weed
3. Cannonbong (The ballad of Burnt Reynolds as lamented by Dixie Dave Collins)
4. C.A.R.T.S.
5. Hippie Stick
6. Diamonds and Flower
7. American Pot

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out