Cattle Decapitation Reveal New Album Details

The tenth studio album from CATTLE DECAPITATION is starting to take shape. The Dave Otero (Allegaeon, Khemmis, Archspire) produced follow up to 2019's Death Atlas, titled Terrasite will officially drop on May 12th courtesy of Metal Blade Records.

Travis Ryan (vocals) comments, “We've all heard the old saying about how the cockroach is so pervasive... so invasive... so insidious... that they could survive a nuclear war... Our previous album, Death Atlas, left the world blackened and lifeless.. or so we thought. It turns out that the carbon-encrusted bodies that adorned the album's layout and music video (and that resemble the victims of Pompeii that were frozen in time by the Mt. Vesuvius disaster of 79 A.D.) were actually more of a cocoon stage for something much more vicious to come: Humanity 2.0.

On the cover we see the terrasite, aka ‘earth-eater,’ molting from its ootheca. Having lived the tortuous existence of being a human, they have now re-emerged into a new world... saddened... confused... PISSED; rebirthed as a new variant of human disease, now adapted to continue and finish the utter ravaging of its home planet, Earth.

Terrasite is dedicated to the memory of Gabe Serbian.

Terrasite (noun)

/ˌterə ˌsīt/ (terr·a·site)

“terra-“ (Latin = “earth”) + “-sitos” (Greek = “food”) Definition:

1. A devourer or destroyer of land or earth.

2. Post-Anthropocene humanity 

Terrasite Track Listing:

1. Terrasitic Adaptation

2. We Eat Our Young

3. Scourge Of The Offspring

4. The Insignificants

5. The Storm Upstairs

6. …And The World Will Go On Without You

7. A Photic Doom

8. Dead End Residents

9. Solastalgia

10. Just Another Body

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out