Darkthrone Announce New Studio Album

Norway's greatest metal export, DARKTHRONE have announced a swift follow-up to 2021's Eternal Hails with a new LP, Astral Fortress. The release is scheduled for October 28th through Peaceville Records and was recorded at Chaka Khan Studios in Oslo, with Ole Øvstedal and Silje Høgevold.

Watch the brief introduction video from Norway's greatest human, Fenriz. RIGHT HERE.

Astral Fortress tracklisting
1. Caravan Of Broken Ghosts [07:53]
2. Impeccable Caverns Of Satan [05:34]
3. Stalagmite Necklace [05:22]
4. The Sea Beneath The Seas Of The Sea [10:10]
5. Kevorkian Times [04:27]
6. Kolbotn, West Of The Vast Forests [01:54]
7. Eon 2 [04:40]

Astral Fortress is available on the following formats and pre-orders are live from 9am UK time on Thursday 8th September HERE https://darkthrone.lnk.to/AstralFortress

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out