Eyes Premiere "Congratulations!"

The Copenhagen based metallic hardcore act, EYES, have revealed the first single and title track from their upcoming sophomore album Congratulations!. The record will be released through Indisciplinarian on vinyl and cassette in Europe. Nefarious Industries will act as a collaborator for the US digipak CD release as well.

The video for the track was produced by Jon Gotlev, who is also responsible for the album artwork throughout the album.

Victor Kaas (vocals) comments on the song, “We immediately knew that this would be the title track. It just stuck. It’s catchy and different. Almost kraut-like. It’s more confrontational than anything else on the previous record. This song is for the chuds on your social media feeds. The people who believe they have found the truth from a link with no sources. The people from your school who suddenly invite you to join in on an ‘amazing business opportunity.’ The people who prefer crystals over science. Look at you, wasting air!

Preorders for the physical formats are now available at Indisciplinarian’s webshop HERE, the CD can also be preordered at Nefarious Industries HERE, and the digital version can be presaved and preordered HERE.

Congratulations Track Listing:

1. Generation L


3. Congratulations!

4. dull BOY

5. Value

6. Tearjerker

7. Bbbbbbbliss

8. Chew

9. The City

10. Ballast

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out