Gama Bomb Share New Single "Rusted Gold"

Ireland's thrash masters GAMA BOMB has shared a new single and video titled "Rusted Gold" from their forthcoming album BATS. The record will mark the band's eight full length and is due for release via Prosthetic Records on November 10th. The music video was directed by Kiran Acharya and features the band playing live at a series of festival appearances including Hellfest, Pitfest and Japanese Assault Fest.

Vocalist Philly Byrne comments on the track, "Rusted Gold is a Thin Lizzy-style metal epic - it’s a western too, which I think Philip Lynott would approve of.

"I’m fascinated by the role of Irish people in the American frontier times: their story is sometimes overlooked, or reduced to a caricature. So this song is about an Irish cowboy, a refugee from the famine, who’s out for revenge on all the people who treated him as a second-class citizen. When you see how Irish people and culture were treated during the Brexit referendum, I think this is still a relevant story."

Pre-order BATS HERE.

BATS tracklist:
1. Prologue Under the Pyramids
2. Egyptron (feat. The Egyptian Lover)
3. Living Dead in Beverly Hills
4. Rusted Gold
5. Materialize
6. Mask of Anarchy
7. Don't Get Your Hair Cut
8. Dreamstealer
9. Speed Funeral
10. Secular Saw
11. Bats in Your Hair

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out