GLDN Unveil "Harmful If Swallowed"

Brooklyn's GLDN has revealed a revised take on their track "Harmful If Swallowed". The song initially appeared on the First Blood EP which has been expanded and remastered for re-release on October 20th. The new version of the EP will also include tracks from the Hemophilia remix album. Check out the creepy video for the new single as well as the album artwork and track list below.

“As we continue to work on new music, something kept pulling me back to this track,” says GLDN mastermind, Nicholas Golden. “I always felt there was more I wanted to do with it, and certain things that have taken place in my life over the last year finally allowed me to find the inspiration to finish it. I think it’s fair to say that many people can relate to the struggle to remain untainted or undamaged by the traumatic events they experience, and without going into specifics, that’s really what’s at the heart of this song.” 

First Blood Tracklisting: 
1. Gravedigger
2. First Blood
3. Ripe
4. (harmful if swallowed)
5. This Must Be The Place
6. Suicide Machine
7. Parasite
8. Metamorphosis
9. Harmful If Swallowed [Single Version]

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out