Gost To Release New LP With Metal Blade Records

GOST, the slasherwave act who recently signed with Metal Blade Records, has revealed the details for their label debut including a new music video and single. "Judgement/Prophecy" will appear on Prophecy scheduled for release on March 8th of 2024.

It's about an imaginative fall of the Western civilization, the biblical end of the world – the rise of Satan and Armageddon,” says mastermind James Lollar. “In America, there's been a big rise of scared, reactive Christianity again, and almost like a re-emergence of the Satanic Panic. So it felt like an appropriate time to bring Satan back into things.”

Prophecy will be available on CD, LP, and digital formats. Find preordering options at metalblade.com/gost.

Prophecy Track Listing:

1. Judgment

2. Prophecy

3. Death In Bloom

4. Deceiver

5. Obituary

6. Temple Of Tears

7. Decadent Decay

8. Widow Song

9. Golgotha

10. Digital Death

11. Shelter

12. Through The Water

13. Leviathan

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out