Jarhead Fertilizer Share Two New Tracks

JARHEAD FERTILIZER, the Ocean City, Maryland-based death/grind outfit led by Full Of Hell drummer Dave Bland, has revealed two new tracks "Mark Of The Beast" and "Street Successor." Both songs will appear on their new LP Carceral Warfare scheduled for release on December 8th courtesy of Closed Casket Activities. The record was recorded throughout 2023 with longtime collaborator Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations in Baltimore, MD.

Bland comments on the album, "My dad was an ex-convict, and that's where the prison idea came from. I was surrounded by that lifestyle. Many of the lyrics compare earth to a prison, and they explore all the atrocities of man. My relationship with my father definitely influenced the band, and this album is almost like me getting to tell his story since he passed away two years ago."

Pre-order Carceral Warfare HERE.

1. Blood of the Lamb
2. Street Successor
3. Cell Warrior
4. Torture Cage
5. Parasitic Pathology
6. Wrath of Judas
7. Mark of the Beast
8. Hysteria
9. Carceral Warfare

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out