Oxbow Announce New Album "Love's Holiday"

The notorious OXBOW has revealed details for their highly-anticipated new album Love's Holiday, scheduled for release July 21st on Ipecac Recordings. Alongside the announcement comes the lead single "1000 Hours" featuring Roger Joseph Manning Jr. (Jellyfish/Beck) and a video directed by John David Levy.

Iconic vocalist Eugene S. Robinson comments, “’1000 Hours’ for the OXBOW completist, 100 percent ties into our other song “1000,’ thematically in my mind. But filming the video, given that I just had surgery a few days before, felt very much like Mann’s ‘Death in Venice’ to me. You know where waiting to die never felt more beautiful, which really feels like the essence of love. Or at least one of them.

Guitarist Niko Wenner adds, “’1000 Hours’ began life with the bright, extroverted feel you hear most, but inevitably the darker introspective mood of the coda and intro emerged. Both qualities are essential to Love’s Holiday. Roger (backing vocals), John (video director) and Joe Chiccarelli (co-producer of Love’s Holiday with Wenner) all did extraordinary work to heighten these emotions.

Love’s Holiday pre-orders, including limited-edition indie exclusive red and Ipecac marbled grey vinyl variants, as well as standard vinyl, CD and digital, are available now: https://oxbow.lnk.to/love.

Love’s Holiday Tracklist:

1.    Dead Ahead

2.    Icy White & Crystalline

3.    Lovely Murk

4.    1000 Hours

5.    All Gone

6.    The Night The Room Started Burning

7.    “ “

8.    Million Dollar Weekend

9.    The Second Talk

10.  Gunwale

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out