Ozzy Osbourne Confirms New Album "Patient Number 9"

Ozzy is back.....but did he ever leave? I guess not and I also guess so. Who's to say really?

Anyway, the details for his new album, Patient Number 9, were revealed earlier this week. Scheduled for release on September 9th through Epic Records, the album was produced by Andrew Watt and marks the 13th solo record from the Prince Of Darkness.

The track "Patient Number 9" was co-written by Ozzy, Watt, Robert Trujillo (Metallica), Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers) and songwriter Ali Tamposi. The legendary Jeff Beck features on the cut with a riveting solo and is among the many notable guests on the album.

There are several pre-order options for Patient Number 9 available HERE.

PATIENT NUMBER 9 track listing:

1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)

2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)

3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)

4. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)

5. One of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)

6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)

7. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)

8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)

9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)

10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)

11. Dead and Gone

12. God Only Knows

13. Darkside Blues

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out