Paint It Black Announce "Famine" Their First New Music In 10 Years

Philadelphia hardcore icons PAINT IT BLACK have announced their return with Famine, their first new music in ten years, and debut for Revelation Records. The eight-song record is officially set for release on November 3rd, but the title track and accompanying music video is available now!

Vocalist Dan Yemin expands on the band's return, “It’s important to make things that are real, thoughtful, and not disposable. We don’t just put out a new record because it’s time to put out a new record. We put out a record when we’ve got something to say. We’re a hardcore punk band, and the most important thing, more than velocity or volume, is authenticity. I’m shooting for something real because I want to feel something real and I want to yell it in people’s faces. I want to stir something in people, and I want to make music that I had to stir something in myself to make.”

Paint It Black has also announced a record release show in Philadelphia on November 4th with support from Pegboy, Radiator Hospital, and The HIRS Collective. Tickets can be purchased HERE at 10AM ET on Friday, September 8th.

Pre-order Famine HERE.

Famine Tracklist:

1. Famine

2. Dominion

3. Safe

4. Exploitation Period

5. Serf City, U.S.A.

6. The Unreasonable Silence

7. Namesake

8. City of the Dead

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out