Roadburn 2022 Takes Shape

The 2022 edition of Roadburn Festival will take place April 21-24 2022 in Tilburg, The Netherlands. Today, the first line up announcement has been made featuring the likes of Nothing, Big Brave, Midwife, Lamp Of Murmur, Primitive Man, among many others. Full Of Hell will be Artists In Residence for the festival performing four times through the event, include a collaboration set with Nothing titled "Full Of Nothing."

Other special performances includes Ulver focusing on their most recent album Flowers Of Evil, Alcest performing Écailles de Lune, and a full album set from Solstafir and many more. Check the list below.

ALCEST - performing Écailles de Lune

BACKXWASH - performing two special sets; European debut

BIG BRAVE

BLAK SAAGAN - performing Se Ci Fosse La Luce Sarebbe Bellissimo 

DIVIDE AND DISSOLVE

DÖDSRIT

FACELESS ENTITY

FULL OF HELL - Artists in Residence, performing four sets

GGGOLDDD - performing commissioned music, This Shame Should Not Be Mine

GREEN LUNG - performing Black Harvest

HELMS ALEE

JAMES KENT & JOHANNES PERSSON - performing commissioned music, Final Light

JO QUAIL - performing commissioned piece, The Cartographer

KOLDOVSTVO - performing Ни царя, ни бога

LAMP OF MURMUUR - European debut

LILI REFRAIN

LITURGY - performing H.A.Q.Q and Origin of the Alimonies

MIDWIFE

MILENA EVA & THOMAS SCIARONE - Roadburn 2022 curators

NOTHING

PRIMITIVE MAN

RUSSIAN CIRCLES

SÓLSTAFIR - performing Svartir Sandar

SPIRTUAL POISON

THE HOLY FAMILY

TRIALOGOS

ULVER 

VILE CREATURE & BISMUTH - performing commissioned music, A Hymn of Loss and Hope

Whilst most tickets to Roadburn 2022 have already been sold, a limited number of tickets will go on sale today (October 26) at 7pm CEST/ 6pm BST/ 1pm EDT/ 10am PDT via Ticketmaster.nl

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2022 Getting It Out