See You Next Tuesday Returns With "Hey Look, No Crying"

Surprise! Michigan grindcore act SEE YOU NEXT TUESDAY have released their first new track in fourteen years. "Hey Look, No Crying" will appear on the upcoming album, Distractions, due out on February 17th, 2023 through Good Fight Music.

Vocalist Chris Fox expands on the lyrics, “It is more or less about looking back at your life and basically being in mourning for the moments of your life that you’ll never get to relive as you are ultimately aging, slowly moving towards your own death alone and becoming less and less relevant to the world. I struggle heavily with the idea of death and growing old and fixate on it a lot which I express a few times on this album. At times I am devastated by remembering and realizing the moments I should have cherished more at the time that they were happening. And then I get back to reality where I’m there by myself and separated by years from that moment.” 

Tour Dates:
12.2.22 - Columbus, OH @ Big Room Bar
12.3.22 - Indianapolis, IN @ Black Circle Brewery
1.13.23 - Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
1.14.23 - Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme
1.15.23 - Detroit, MI @ Sanctuary

Distractions is available for pre-order now through Good Fight Music.

Distractions Tracklist:
1. How Insensitive
2. What A Funny Girl You Used To Be
3. Hey Look, No Crying
4. Why Can't You Behave
5. Glad To Be Unhappy
6. I'll Never Be The Same
7. I'll Never Smile Again
8. Day In The Life Of A Fool
9. Call Me Irresponsible
10. This Happy Madness
11. I Had The Craziest Dream
12. That's What God Looks Like To Me
13. Strange Music

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out