Voivod Are "Planet Eaters"

The most innovative progressive sci-fi thrash inspired band on Earth, recently announced their new album Synchro Anarchy due out February 11th, 2022 on Century Media Records. Now, they've blessed us all with the first taste of what is to come courtesy of "Planet Eaters".

Former Getting It Out Podcast guest and Voivod drummer Michel “Away” Langevin comments about the track and the video, “On April 21st, 2021 an animated video for the song “Nothingface” popped up online. The video was done by Pierre Menetrier on an Amiga computer in 1991, which I thought was beyond cool. The spectacular imagery and visual effects were just perfect for a Voïvod song. After wrapping up the recording and mixing of the “Synchro Anarchy” album, we all agreed on “Planet Eaters” as the first single/video. We thought the song had a vintage “Nothingface”/”Hatröss” vibe, so I immediately contacted Pierre and asked him if he could make a video for the song. Once again, the result is just mind-blowing. You just can’t get more Voïvodian than that!”

The LP format of Synchro Anarchy is available to pre-order HERE in several different versions. Check out the album artwork and track list below.

1. Paranormalium

2. Synchro Anarchy

3. Planet Eaters

4. Mind Clock

5. Sleeves Off

6. Holographic Thinking

7. The World Today

8. Quest For Nothing

9. Memory Failure

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2023 Getting It Out