Witch Ripper Premiere Cover Of Soundgarden's "Rusty Cage"

WITCH RIPPER has released a cover of Soundgarden's "Rusty Cage" from the forthcoming Best Of Soundgarden Redux. The fifteen track tribute record will drop July 14th alongside the Superunknown Redux double LP courtesy of Magnetic Eye Records.

The latest episode of Getting It Out Podcast features an interview with MER label director Jadd Shickler discussing the new Soundgarden inspired additions to the label's Redux series. You can listen to that HERE.

Pre-order Best Of Soundgarden Redux & Superunknown Redux HERE.

Tracklist "Best of Soungarden Redux"
1. Freedom Hawk 'Loud Love'
2. Heavy Temple 'Ugly Truth'
3. High Desert Queen 'Slaves and Bulldozers'
4. Witch Ripper 'Rusty Cage'
5. Mirakler 'Birth Ritual'
6. Miss Lava 'Burden in My Hand'
7. Sun Crow 'Toy Box'
8. Spotlights 'Jesus Christ Pose'
9. Swamp Coffin 'Nothing to Say'
10. Milana 'Outshined'
11. Josiah 'Applebite'
12. Lamassu 'Searching with My Good Eye Closed'
13. Blue Heron 'Uncovered'
14. Dendrites 'Tighter and Tighter'
15. Restless Spirit 'Room a Thousand Years Wide'

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out