Wristmeetrazor Announce New Album

Today, WRISTMEETRAZOR has revealed the details of their upcoming third album, Degeneration, set for release via Prosthetic Records on March 29th. Accompanying the announcement is the lead single and music video for "Trepanation", directed by Cameron Nunez. 

Vocalist Justin Fornof comments, “We chose Trepanation as the first single because it summed up the new direction of the record in the most aggressive way possible. Unlike our last record, this one features new members Elaine on bass and Nate on guitar.

"The song is the reflection of a dream I had a few days before flying to New Jersey to record, I had dreamed that I was in some sort of nightmarish cooking show that had me cut off my own hand, boil and eat it. Afterwards I looked at the stump where my hand was and felt phantom movements.

"The record is about misanthropy and being driven beyond nihilism to hate, this song is my self-internalization of that. Pain seeks more pain, atleast in my experience.

Pre-order Degeneration HERE.

Degeneration tracklist:
1. Turn On, Tune In, Drop Dead
2. Static Reckoning
3. Trepanation
4. Xeroxed Reflection
5. DogdayGod
6. Love Thy Enmity
7. Culled and Forgotten
8. Synthetic-51n
9. No Ceremony
10. The Vanity Procession
11. Negative Fix
12. Greatest Love Offering in the History of the World

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out