Darkest Hour Announce New Album "Perpetual | Terminal"

DMV metal quintet DARKEST HOUR has revealed several details for Perpetual | Terminal their tenth full-length album. The record will mark their debut for new label home MNRK Heavy and is scheduled for release on February 23rd of next year. Alongside the announcement comes the title track which acts as the first single.

"This is a whole Darkest Hour album in one song," the band says. "It felt like the perfect album opener, eventually became the title track, and therefore is the perfect place to start as we present this new album to the world. Lyrically, it touches on all of the themes of the record — an album centered around the duality of survival and rebirth. Or, you could just say, some new music from old friends who just won't ever give up."

Pre-order Perpetual | Terminal HERE.

1. Perpetual | Terminal    
2. Societal Bile
3. A Prayer to the Holy Death  
4. The Nihilist Undone
5. One With the Void
6. Amor Fati   
7. Love is Fear   
8. New Utopian Dream   
9. Mausoleum    
10. My Only Regret
11. Goddess of War, Give Me Something to Die For

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out