Restless Spirit Unveil "Marrow"

RESTLESS SPIRIT have revealed the first single entitled "Marrow" from their forthcoming third LP Afterimage. The highly anticipated record is scheduled for release on October 6th via Magnetic Eye Records.

The band comments, "The opening track 'Marrow' truly comes from the heart and sets the theme for the entire album", guitarist and singer Paul Aloisio writes. "This song is about watching someone that you love at the end of their life. It's about the bargaining, the pleading, the denial… all those stages of grief. Although the song deals with desperation, it is also an acknowledgement of a bitter truth. We think everyone can relate to this song, because while maybe you haven't had to experience these feelings yet, reality is, eventually you will. I've never had the courage to be so open through my music before, and I won't lie and say that it wasn't terrifying to do so. Yet our hope is that it can resonate with anyone struggling through an experience like this."

Pre-order Afterimage HERE.

Afterimage Tracklist:
1.  Marrow
2.  Shadow Command
3.  Of Spirit and Form
4.  All Furies
1.  Brutalized
2.  The Fatalist
3.  Hell's Grasp
4.  From the Dust Returned

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out