Zulu Announce Debut Album & New Single

The Los Angeles-based hardcore band ZULU have revealed details for their debut album titled A New Tomorrow. The fifteen track self produced record will see a worldwide release through Flatspot Records on March 3rd of next year. Guest features on the album were provided by Soul Glo’s Pierce Jordan, Playytime’s Obioma Ugonna, and Truth Cult’s Paris Roberts. Accompanying the announcement, the band revealed a video filmed and directed by vocalist Anaiah Lei and guitarist Dez Yusef for "Fakin' Tha Funk (You Get Did)".

Lei comments on the lyrics of "Fakin' Tha Funk (You Get Did)", “Everyone wants to be black, but nobody really wants to be black. People take from our culture, use our language and surround themselves with people from the culture which in turn makes them believe they are a part of it. Those that will benefit from it when people in our community are looked down upon for being how they were born.”

A New Tomorrow is available for pre-order now through Flatspot Records.

A New Tomorrow Tracklist:
1. Africa
2. For Sista Humphrey
3. Our Day Is Now
4. Music To Driveby
5. Where I'm From (Ft. Pierce Jordan & Obioma Ugonna)
6. Fakin' Tha Funk (You Get Did)
7. Shine Eternally
8. Must I Only Share My Pain
9. Lyfe Az A Shorty Shun B So Ruff
10. From Tha Gods To Earth
11. Créme De Cassis By Aleisia Miller & Precious Tucker
12. We're More Than This
13. 52 Fatal Strikes (Ft. Paris Roberts)
14. Divine Intervention
15. Who Jah Bless No One Curse

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out