Incendiary Release New Single And Reveal Album Details

Long Island hardcore favorites INCENDIARY have revealed a new track and the details for their highly anticipated new album. "Bite The Hook" is the first single from Change The Way You Think About Pain, the ten song LP due out May 26th via Closed Casket Activities.

"Much of the content of the record deals with the idea of pain, specifically pain avoidance," says vocalist Brendan Garrone. "'Bite the Hook' is about the struggles one faces when letting something fester and go unresolved. The song's aggression and vibe sets the tone for the rest of the record."

Guitarist Brian Audley comments on the album, "The goal with this album was to refine our songwriting and deliver it more aggressively. The expectation for a hardcore band on their fourth LP may be to start sanding the edges off and becoming more polished and anthemic. We wanted to go the complete opposite direction and make them sharper.  Will Putney understood the assignment from the first day we stepped into his studio. He helped us execute on our goal by bringing out the most aggressive elements for the abrasive production the songs called for."

Pre-order Change The Way You Think About Pain here.

Change The Way You Think About Pain track listing:

1. Bite the Hook

2. Jesus Bones

3. Echo of Nothing

4. Host/Parasite

5. Lie of Liberty

6. C.T.E.

7. Collision

8. Rats in the Cellar

9. Santosha (Illusion of the Self)

10. Change the Way You Think About Pain

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out