Mourning Share New Single "Disenlightenment"

UK metallic hardcore band MOURNING have released new single “Disenlightenment,” the eponymous track from the forthcoming album due out November 15th on Streets of Hate. The self recorded/produced Disenlightenment is a concept album as a commentary of the society we live in.

Connor (vocals) comments on the album, “The overarching theme of ‘Disenlightenment’ is of distrust, exhaustion and contempt of living in the modern western world. The debate of the west being in decline is a centuries old concept but it feels an entirely relevant concept right now when you want to talk about modern politics, culture, environment, social norms etc. Whether that’s the constant economic downturns, waning tolerance of opposing ideas, an unrepresentative political system, lack of cultural significance in the endless streams of content, an increasingly inhospitable environment, ideological fanaticism and zealotry etc. To put it simply, it feels like the sun is setting on the western empire.”

Disenlightenment Tracklist:
1. Disenlightenment
2. Cancer Incarnate
3. Non Future Decree
4. Unhonoured Prophecy
5. Tyranny of Guilt
6. Desert of the Spirit
7.  Foreboding
8. Grievance Ascends

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out