Dawn Of Ouroboros Share New Track "Velvet Moon"

Oakland's DAWN OF OUROBOROS have today shared their new single, "Velvet Moon", and an accompanying music video. "Velvet Moon" is the second track to be taken from the forthcoming sophomore album, Velvet Incandescence, due out via Prosthetic Records on April 21st.

Tony Thomas (guitar / synths) comments on the song and video, "Velvet Moon is the final track on our upcoming album. We felt it was best to end Velvet Incandescence with it as it has a strong sense of nostalgia associated with it. We also felt it is the most cinematic of the tracks on the album, as it steadily builds up in intensity, reaches a climax, and then concludes with a strong sense of finality."

Pre-order Velvet Incandescence here.

DAWN OF OUROBOROS Velvet Incandescence album release tour 
w/ Ashbringer
21 April - Thee Parkside - San Francisco, CA
22 April - Supply and Demand - Los Angeles, CA
23 April - Til Two Club - San Diego, CA
24 April - Yucca - Phoenix, AZ
25 April - Kilby Court - Salt Lake City, UT
26 April - The Shredder - Boise, ID
27 April - The Plaid Pig - Tacoma, WA
28 April - Substation - Seattle, WA
29 April - Mano Oculta - Portland, OR

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out