Trust Records Announce Reissue of SS Decontrol's "Get It Away"

TRUST RECORDS the archival record label responsible for recently breathing life into several classic hardcore and punk records, is at it again! After the successful reissue of straight-edge pioneers SS Decontrol's The Kids Will Have Their Say (1982), now comes the band's sophomore stunner Get It Away (1983).

Get It Away was recorded on 24-tracks at Downtown Studios in Boston and produced by Mike Bastarche and Lou Giordano (Hüsker Dü, Goo Goo Dolls). “It was much more organized as far as the sessions went and we were more prepared,” Drummer Chris Foley explains. “When I listen back, it sounds like the vinyl can barely hold all the sound,” he adds. 

Pre-order Get It Away HERE.

Get It Away - Deluxe Reissue Track Listing: 

01 - Glue
02 - Forced Down Your Throat
03 - Get It Away

04 - Under the Influence
05 - Nothing Done
06 - X-Claim
07 - No Reply

Dan Craley
Gotten Out By
Dan Craley

Dan started Getting It Out back in 2018 as a stand alone podcast. He’s been writing for music websites for over a decade and finally decided to start his own. Now living in Lancaster, Pennsylvania with his wife and kids, he briefly sang for Baltimore’s Pleasant Living.

©2024 Getting It Out